BLOGGER RECOGNITION AWARD!!!!

I can’t believe this, but it’s almost been 2 months since I’ve started and I’ve already been able to connect with some really intelligent, creative, and brilliant bloggers/writers on WordPress. And now I’m accepting a Blogger Recognition Award! I know the future is bright, and I know there are greater things ahead. I’m just so excited and happy for what’s to come! With that in mind, I really want to thank That girl with a red scarf for nominating me! Please check out her AMAZING blog and give her some love! 🙂


Rules-

  1. Write a post to show your award.
  2. Thank the one who nominated you.
  3. Journey as a blogger.
  4. Give advice to other bloggers.
  5. Nominate the deserving ones.

3. Journey as a Blogger

As I’ve said earlier, it’s been almost 2 months since I’ve started this blog. I’ll be honest, it’s been a little tough. The beginning was really great where I got a lot of recognition from my peers (a lot of views!). However, my stats slowly declined and I was faced with an obstacle: What to do next and How to get better? I decided to venture through the WordPress community and search for blogs that I felt were relatable and similar to mine. I also wanted to find more local writers as they would be easier to connect to. I think I’m getting my way there, slowly increasing my membership (but it’s still not enough to really get my ideas out there). It’s a treacherous climb, but I know I can make it there. I’m going to write my way to the top.

4. Give Advice to Other Bloggers

I’m not really in a place to give advice since I just started this blog, but I really want to reiterate the idea that it is possible;  the concept of getting your ideas heard and changing something about the world is possible. It is a tough journey, but it’s a worthwhile one. Write because you want to and not because of the fame or the popularity.

5. Nominate the Deserving ones

The only person I think really deserves this is one of my friends and somehow who introduced me to this whole community. Please show Melissa (I call her Mel) some love!!!! Her blog is just fantastic and so innovative. It’s writing that’s really honest and thoughtful. Prada Hag


It’s a scary world, but it’s less scary when you face the fear and just write.

– TheTypewriterBleeds

2 thoughts on “BLOGGER RECOGNITION AWARD!!!!

  1. Hey, here I am checking out your blog! Congratulations on your “Blogger Recognition Award” and your very honest writing, I agree that no matter what, we must continue writing. I just received some cool recognition from the writer of the blog, “thatssojacob”, he challenged himself to follow 6 new blogs per day for 1 month, he followed them down the rabbit hole and ended up creating a writing tree (similar to our family trees). As I wandered through his post, I came across some familiar blog names and was thrilled to see where my blog ended up after all his hard work, it sure makes one want to continue writing! I hope this note finds you well!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

